I race down the slope on my bicycle. Its 8 am. I am 30 minutes earlier than usual, the streets are calmer.
I see a bundle of leaves moving up the slope towards me. As I approach I blink to reassure myself I am not hallucinating, I see an enormous elephant, his gentle wise eyes looking around.. his tail wagging slightly, walking up the slope, unperturbed as  though he did it everyday. His mahout is sitting on his back. He had a huge bundle of leaves behind him on the back of the elephant. Passer-byes cast a brief glance and continue on their paths. Nothing abnormal!
I stop on the side of the road taking in the vision of the elephant and registering it in my mind hoping I could visualize him on my dull days and hoping his vision would bring me the same rush of joy and magic he did today.
