Tags

, ,

It was a beautiful walk, snow- capped peaks all around, a gentle stream flowing along, birds chirping, hopping and flying along the narrow path, little brown mountain rabbits scurrying in and out of holes, nibbling on green leaves, bees sucking honey from yellow flowers. It all felt very Alice in Wonderland to me. I looked around wonder in my eyes. The quiet, whispering sweet nothings and the beauty, taking my breath away with every glance. 

I’ve been here before and been in other environments like this too, the quiet harmony never ceases to amaze me. The rhythm and poetry in the place of everything and every being in this eco system that has existed for centuries. 

It always feels peaceful but always a little melancholic. It alerts me to the chaos within, the meaning and balance I try to find in the conundrum of my thoughts.

